Faculty Council


The Faculty Council is responsible for making decisions about all of the Faculty's affairs, for which the Dean's Office or another authority is not directly responsible. It is responsible for all related affairs within research and teaching, and ensures that futher responsibilities within the university are fulfilled.

The Faculty Council is made up of 15 voting members. Eight of those members represent university teachers, two the academic staff, two the non-academic staff, and three the students. Members of the Dean's Office are also members of the Faculty Council. However they do not have any voting power. They possess only speaking and petition rights. The faculty's equal opportunities officer is also a member of the Faculty Council with speaking and petition rights and no voting rights, as long as the officer is not already a member.


Members of the Faculty Council


Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Markus Feldmann (Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Heribert Nacken (Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Rainard Osebold (Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Johannes Pinnekamp (Member)

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stefanie Reese (Member)

Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Raupach (Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Holger Schüttrumpf (Member)
Univ.-Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jörg Blankenbach (Member)

Academic Staff

Dipl.-Ing. Martin Feinendegen (Member)
Dr.-Ing. Regina Haußmann (Member)
Philipp Schmidt, M.Sc. (deputy Member)
Dr. rer. nat. Jürgen Jacobs (deputy Member)
Dr.-Ing. Norbert Will (deputy Member)

Non-Academic Staff

Dipl.-Ing. Marius Jünemann (Member)
Rainer Jandeleit (Member)
Bernhard Prisack (deputy Member)
Sigrid Hubatsch (deputy Member)
Sabine Stein, M.A. (deputy Member)
Richard Hermann, B.Sc. (deputy Member)


Anika Otert-Enning (Member)

Jonathon Tyler Hartman (Member)

Felix Wilhelm Anton Bernardy (Member)

Johanna Golissa (deputy Member)

Gereon Bernhard Lümmen (deputy Member)

Equal Opportunities Officers

Univ.-Prof. Karen Veroy-Grepl, Ph. D.
Stephanie Vanderheijden, M. A.